Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Config Backup for Cisco  (Read 8979 times)

foxtrom

  • Guest
Config Backup for Cisco
« on: December 27, 2010, 05:03:50 PM »
Hello Everyone  :-*

I have some trouble with gathering config data from Cisco Equipment.
It seems that there are no config data gathered when I execute nedi.pl -b  ( -c is not known )

When I connect to mysql, I can see the table "configs" but it emplty..


Are there any setting to do for nedi for male a backup by TELNET ?
The Sw are well good configured.

I have already set up the Net::Telnet::Perl thank to the packet libnet-telnet-cisco-perl (1.10-4).

When I run the nedi.pl -b , I have got :

Net::SSH::Perl not available

How can I do to use Telnet connection ?


I'm sorry to ask such a beginners question but I would appreciate any help!


Thanks!

foxtrom

  • Guest
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2011, 01:52:03 PM »
Happy New Year !! :)

Nobody to help me ?

 ::)

kai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2011, 03:29:59 PM »
Hello foxtrom,

have you installed Net::SSH::Perl?

All required perl modules you can find here: http://www.nedi.ch/install:requirements


dumbuser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2011, 04:41:00 PM »
^^ check your dependencies like kai says.  Try test run nedi ./nedi.pl -bdt <ip>

foxtrom

  • Guest
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2011, 03:46:44 PM »
Hello

Thank you for your reply.. but I have done what you told me to do.. but nothing, when I make a request int the database :

SELECT *
FROM `configs`
LIMIT 0 , 30

No entry.. do you have any idea ?

Thank you very much

foxtrom

  • Guest
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2011, 10:32:31 AM »
Please ?

I have actualy load the Net::SSH::Perl loaded, but how can I use the Telnet session ? I don't realy understand

kai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2011, 08:42:35 AM »
Hello foxtrom,

the telnet session is used bei

./nedi.pl -bB

-b|B    backup running configs (and write files too)

and

in the GUI by Devices -> Write

foxtrom

  • Guest
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2011, 10:41:44 AM »
Hello Kai,

Thank you for your response , Actually I can take backup from all my switch exept any Blade Switch.. it's the same password as the other but no backup.. do you have any idea.

Thank you very much for your reply

eviltrooper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2011, 01:21:32 PM »
hello i have problems with backup too..

if i run this

./nedi.pl -bB -d -a 149.250.37.33

Code: [Select]
Started with relative path
LWP loaded
Net::SSH::Perl not available
OUI:    15969 NIC vendor entries read
DEV:    212 devices read from nedi.devices
LINK:   0 links (WHERE type = "STAT") read from nedi.links

Manual-Discovery (1.0.5) with 1 seed on Fri Apr 15 13:19:36 2011
================================================================================
Device                          Status                           Todo/Done-Time
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
149.250.37.33    C:hka8m56U-v2+ K330-EG-OST-01-2960-24-ISW      SV=2 TY=WS-C2960G-24TC-L Cisco IOS Software, C2960 Software (C2960-LANBASEK9-M), Version 12.2(53)SE2, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc3)Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/techsupportCopyright (c) 1986-2010 by Cisco Systems, Inc.Compiled Wed 21-Apr-10 05:52 by prod_rel_teamBI=c2960-lanbasek9-mz.122-53.SE2.bin CPU=12 Mem=16235140 Mem IO;G;Bytes free=2534384 v84 i26    j1      p0/0 cm1         PuFp60 Requested table is empty or does not exist
Fp310 Requested table is empty or does not exist
f167Pu     0/1-4s
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Took 0 minutes

Devs:   1 devices discovered
Node:   2280 nodes read () from nedi.nodes
Building Nodes (i:IP n:non-IP x:ignored f:no IF):
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Node:   0 IP and 84 non-IP nodes processed
Node:   2282 nodes written to nedi.nodes 

i dont see any errors? I want do backup configs in the database an in the conf dir. on my server. And use telnet for this.

eviltrooper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2011, 02:07:40 PM »
now in installed NET::SSH::Perl..

but same prob.

./nedi.pl -bdt 149.250.37.33

Code: [Select]
Started with relative path
LWP loaded
Net::SSH::Perl loaded
OUI:    15969 NIC vendor entries read
DEV:    212 devices read from nedi.devices
LINK:   0 links (WHERE type = "STAT") read from nedi.links

Discovery (1.0.5) with 1 seed on Fri Apr 15 14:05:19 2011
================================================================================
Device                          Status                           Todo/Done-Time
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
149.250.37.33    C:hka8m56U-v2+ K330-EG-OST-01-2960-24-ISW      SV=2 TY=WS-C2960G-24TC-L Cisco IOS Software, C2960 Software (C2960-LANBASEK9-M), Version 12.2(53)SE2, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc3)Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/techsupportCopyright (c) 1986-2010 by Cisco Systems, Inc.Compiled Wed 21-Apr-10 05:52 by prod_rel_teamBI=c2960-lanbasek9-mz.122-53.SE2.bin CPU=13 Mem=16235140 Mem IO;G;Bytes free=2534384 v84 i26    j1      p0/0 m1  PuFp60 Requested table is empty or does not exist
Fp310 Requested table is empty or does not exist
f167Pu

RRDs (No Write)
System: CPU=13% Mem=16235140B TMP=0C MemIO=2534384G
Interface:        Inoctet     Outoctet  Inerror Outerror
Gi0%2F5          26375188    465360485        0        0
Gi0%2F7        8328539749  32170609319       42        0
Gi0%2F17         49020605   3235888378        0        0
Nu0                     0            0        0        0
Gi0%2F20     929286402371  30966231739       14        0
Gi0%2F12        778019480  13019188480        5        0
Gi0%2F15             2975        86038        0        0
Gi0%2F2            407617     31640512        0        0
Gi0%2F8                 0            0        0        0
Gi0%2F23      48397674400 320397640813       66        0
Gi0%2F22         19926841    788346665        0        0
Vl1            3254012869   1731126705        0        0
Gi0%2F10       8564454758  27205754077       22        0
Gi0%2F21      31131673754 924782581517        1        0
Gi0%2F18       7084451434  32817462289        0        0
Gi0%2F24     1056450490193 375506278240        0        0
Gi0%2F11         97874505   4631882575        0        0
Gi0%2F16       1875101587  32272804070        0        0
Gi0%2F19       7718914454 282300831533       19        0
Gi0%2F3      117060635113  72261520931        0        0
Gi0%2F9        7424355813  29236517023        3        0
Gi0%2F14        747893346    863674636        4        0
Gi0%2F6         118256373   2778583580        0        0
Gi0%2F4         155591698    729314141        9        0
Gi0%2F1       54804598546  25887544787        0        0
Gi0%2F13      94809682465 133858869308        0        0
           0/1-3s
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Took 0 minutes

Devs:   1 devices discovered
Node:   2295 nodes read () from nedi.nodes
Building Nodes (i:IP n:non-IP x:ignored f:no IF):
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Node:   0 IP and 84 non-IP nodes processed

genji0714

  • Guest
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2011, 07:18:08 PM »
I am having trouble as well backing up  my configs. I see not output when I run nedi.pl -vbt that is related to nedi trying to back up the configs. I have perl-ssh installled, I cannot find a reason why the configs will not back up. Any help is appreciated.

Thank you

tristanbob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Re: Config Backup for Cisco
« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2011, 05:47:17 PM »
Please test version 1.0.6-RC1.  Remo has made a lot of SSH improvements in 1.06 so you should start by testing that version (looks like at least some of your are on 1.0.5)

Thanks!

Tristan Rhodes
Please visit "Other"->"Invoices" on your NeDi installation to make an annual contribution and support Nedi!