Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Pix config backup  (Read 3769 times)

kkhwch

  • Guest
Pix config backup
« on: May 07, 2009, 11:17:19 AM »
Hi,

I've a little special problem:
My Pix backup works, but only the first part of the config. (Arround 25 lines)
When I do a sh run on the cli, the config is interupted with <---More--->
In Nedi ist the config available till the first <---More---> line.
I tried to find a solution in the libcli-netssh.pl but I don't have knowledge in perl.

Systems:
Nedi 1.0 on Windows 2008
Pix Version 8.0.3

Thx for any help

KKHWCH

kkhwch

  • Guest
Re: Pix config backup
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2009, 11:38:44 AM »
Hi all,

I've found the problem.
The IOS-fw command 'no pager' ist not supported in the new version 8.0.3.
In the libcli-netssh.pl I have change line 52 from 'no pager' to 'no terminal pager' and now it work.

At this moment I don'd know if the command 'no terminal pager' also works on older versions.

Regards

kkhwch

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Pix config backup
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2009, 12:58:02 PM »
Thanks for investigating!  ;D

Could someone verify this? I'll add it to libcli-netssh.pl and leave the old line commented just in case...
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

rauchi

  • Guest
Re: Pix config backup
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2009, 09:11:06 PM »
I use nedi 1.0.4 with a PIX 525 (IOS 8.0.4) with the "no pager" command. I seems, that both commands work ("no pager" and "no terminal pager").

regards
Marco

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Pix config backup
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2009, 03:29:53 PM »
If both work with this I'll leave no terminal pager" then...tx
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

Nikp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Pix config backup
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2009, 12:49:36 PM »
Hi

Same problem with ASA 5520 ios version 8.2(1)

Solved in the same way "no terminal pager"