Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: system.rrd  (Read 9214 times)

chet

  • Guest
system.rrd
« on: February 08, 2009, 07:28:04 PM »
Hi all first time poster here and looking for help graphing.

I'm running Ununtu 8 server along with Nagios ver 3.06, I have tried to install NeDi and all looked OK until I tried a graph, all I get then is the default "x" for missing picture.
When I right click on the x and copy the link to my browser I get the following: -

RRD /usr/lib/perl5/Network-SW/system.rrd not found!
/usr/bin/rrdtool graph - -a PNG --title="CPU Load Sun, 08 Feb 2009 18:19:56 +0000, 1 days" -w800 -h200 -s -1d -L6
   DEF:cpu=/usr/lib/perl5/Network-SW/system.rrd:cpu:AVERAGE AREA:cpu#cc8855 CDEF:cpu2=cpu,1.2,/ AREA:cpu2#dd9966 CDEF:cpu3=cpu,1.5,/ AREA:cpu3#eeaa77 CDEF:cpu4=cpu,2,/ AREA:cpu4#ffbb88 LINE2:cpu#995500:"% CPU utilization"

Below is my nedi.conf: -

# Points to executable (leave empty to disable graphs)
rrdcmd          /usr/bin/rrdtool
 
# Location of the actual RRDs
rrdpath         /usr/lib/perl5

Could I get help please from this forum to help me out

Thanks

Chet


rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2632
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2009, 09:00:48 PM »
rrdpath is the path to the actual rrd data. The default should work, unless you put nedi somewhere else...
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

chet

  • Guest
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2009, 09:28:26 PM »
Thanks for the reply rickli, nedi is install /opt/nedi, should system.rrd be located on my server somewhere?

Also I have just tried the following:

Monitoring>Setup then select my switch from the dropdown list click add, I get:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /opt/nedi/html/Monitoring-Setup.php on line 135

Cheers

chet

  • Guest
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2009, 01:21:34 PM »
Just carried out a complete reinstall of Ubuntu and I still get the same error, i hce checked the line in the config and it points to

Code: [Select]
foreach ($dico as $dv => $ico){
Do you know how I can resolve this issue

Thanks

Chet

rufer

  • Guest
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2009, 04:24:19 PM »
check that rrdtool exists in the configured location and that the nedi installer created the dir rrdpath.
I had a nedi running under ubuntu and it worked no problem after adjusting the paths.

Greetings
Rufer

chet

  • Guest
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2009, 10:21:56 PM »
I'm still having issues here with my Graphs, however I have found out why I get the following: -

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /opt/nedi/html/Monitoring-Setup.php on line 135

Wen I click >monitoring>setup then select my setup from the drop down box I get a couple of symbols there also like below: -

^ Lab UK;   once I remove the ^ and ; it works ok however I still get the same system.rrd error

RRD /usr/lib/perl5/Network-SW/system.rrd not found!
/usr/bin/rrdtool graph - -a PNG --title="CPU Load Sun, 08 Feb 2009 18:19:56 +0000, 1 days" -w800 -h200 -s -1d -L6
   DEF:cpu=/usr/lib/perl5/Network-SW/system.rrd:cpu:AVERAGE AREA:cpu#cc8855 CDEF:cpu2=cpu,1.2,/ AREA:cpu2#dd9966 CDEF:cpu3=cpu,1.5,/ AREA:cpu3#eeaa77 CDEF:cpu4=cpu,2,/ AREA:cpu4#ffbb88 LINE2:cpu#995500:"% CPU utilization"

but it is in the correct location I believe.

Can I have help resolving please

Thanks

Chet


rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2632
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2009, 10:50:22 PM »
Monitoring Setup has nothing to do with graphs, but your rrdpath still points to Perl! That doesn't seem right to me...

rrdpath should point to the rrd directory in your NeDi directory (like /var/nedi/rrd)!



« Last Edit: February 18, 2009, 11:48:52 PM by rickli »
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

chet

  • Guest
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2009, 02:22:50 PM »
I still have issues with Graphs, everything else is just beautiful!

RRD /var/nedi/rrd/Router/system.rrd not found!

rrdtool graph - -a PNG -w70 -h52 -g -s -7d -L5
   DEF:cpu=/var/nedi/rrd/Router/system.rrd:cpu:AVERAGE AREA:cpu#cc8855 CDEF:cpu2=cpu,1.2,/ AREA:cpu2#dd9966 CDEF:cpu3=cpu,1.5,/ AREA:cpu3#eeaa77 CDEF:cpu4=cpu,2,/ AREA:cpu4#ffbb88 LINE2:cpu#995500:"% CPU utilization"

Thanks for your help

Chet

# Points to executable (leave empty to disable graphs)
rrdcmd          /usr/bin/rrdtool
 
# Location of the actual RRDs
rrdpath         /var/nedi/rrd

   
« Last Edit: March 10, 2009, 02:37:01 PM by chet »

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2632
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2009, 08:01:36 PM »
Well, does the system.rrd exist? If not, does the user running the discovery have write access in /var/nedi/rrd?
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

chet

  • Guest
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2009, 05:00:17 PM »
no; system.rrd nowhere to be seen and my perms are as follows:

drwxr-xr-x 2 root root  4096 2008-01-18 09:22 rrd

Does this look correct to you?

Thanks

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2632
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: system.rrd
« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2009, 06:47:12 PM »
If you run the discovery as root, yes. Check the subfolders too...
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo