Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Change the location separator after discovery?  (Read 294 times)

riaronson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Change the location separator after discovery?
« on: February 15, 2019, 11:36:39 PM »
I've been running for a few weeks and have discovered a great number of devices however some of the switches, specifically Dell S4128 with their OS10 will not allow me to use a semicolon in the SNMP 1 or 2c location string. I am curious to know what would happen if I changed the configuration now that I"ve discovered most of my network.

Thanks,

Rob A.

Hannu Liljemark

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Here to help
    • View Profile
Re: Change the location separator after discovery?
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2019, 09:57:29 AM »
Change the location string on all your devices consistently to match the new locsep. Then wait for Nedi to contact all devices so the location data gets a refresh. Done!

riaronson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Change the location separator after discovery?
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2019, 07:41:31 PM »
Thanks very much.