Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Exclude Nodes from LAG Interfaces?  (Read 1117 times)

SchmuFoo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Exclude Nodes from LAG Interfaces?
« on: October 05, 2018, 01:22:52 PM »
Hello Community,

how can I exclude LAG Interface from the Node Population Feature?

Unfortunately my Nodes are mapped to the Coreswitch LAG Interfaces, instead to the there connected Accessswitch and the corresponding Real Edge-Ports.

When I Re-Discover the Accessswitch I see the nodes there, but only until the next Cron/Manual Re-Discovery of the Core..

Thanks,
Jan

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2633
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Exclude Nodes from LAG Interfaces?
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2018, 05:59:23 PM »
Common problem, if neighbors are not detected on an interface. You can set linktype='NOP' on those LAG interfaces (e.g. with System-Database). In NeDi 1.9 it can be set comfortably with Devices-Interfaces...
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

kami

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Exclude Nodes from LAG Interfaces?
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2018, 11:38:08 AM »
How i can set the link type to "NOP"?
On my side this problem is that all Nodes on "coreswh2" on Port "Trk1". And not on the floor switches.


UPDATE: I fix it like this way:
Code: [Select]
update interfaces set linktype = "NOP" where device like "%coreh2%" and ifname like "%Trk1"Works fine now.
« Last Edit: October 29, 2018, 02:29:56 PM by kami »

SchmuFoo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: Exclude Nodes from LAG Interfaces?
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2018, 02:46:43 PM »
Thanks, but it seems it doesnt work for me -> Nodes are still there -> See Screenshots from System-Database.php

SchmuFoo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: Exclude Nodes from LAG Interfaces?
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2018, 03:05:46 PM »
Thanks, but it seems it doesnt work for me -> Nodes are still there -> See Screenshots from System-Database.php

@kami and @all: Any idea what I else can do? (See Post before)

Thanks,
Jan

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2633
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Exclude Nodes from LAG Interfaces?
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2018, 11:56:58 AM »
Does the lastseen timestamp still get updated on those nodes? When you add debugging (-db), you should see lines like this:

DBG :$mc on $if vl$vl ignored due to NOP
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo