Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Beta NeDi 1.1.155  (Read 4102 times)

swepart

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Beta NeDi 1.1.155
« on: August 21, 2014, 04:02:54 PM »
I have found a thing that I cant resolve, 

In monitor-health,   I get Latency warnings even if I specified a high value in nedi.conf 
eg "latency-warn    500".  so even if I have 500 in nedi.conf I get warnings for all objects that have a latency over 100ms


Rg
Swepart 

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2558
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Beta NeDi 1.1.155
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2014, 04:32:57 PM »
The nedi.conf value is used when you add the monitoring target. Now this can be changed for each target (or at once, of course) in Monitoring-Setup...
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

evgend

  • Guest
Re: Beta NeDi 1.1.155
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2014, 12:04:05 PM »
Some "bugs":
Freebsd 10.0-RELEASE-p9, NeDi 1.1.155.
Problem with broken images. Like this http://forum.nedi.ch/index.php?topic=1720.0. Вut in my case there was no any graphs.
In libmisc.php line 73
change
Code: [Select]
elseif ($v[0] == "locsep")      {$locsep   = $v[1];if($v[2])$bldsep   = $v[2];}to
Code: [Select]
elseif ($v[0] == "locsep")      {$locsep   = $v[1];}
And graphs appeared:
Before in attach:before.jpg
After in attach:after.jpg

In my nedi.conf
Code: [Select]
# This separator defaults to a space if commented
locsep          ;

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2558
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Beta NeDi 1.1.155
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2014, 11:38:47 AM »
Did you filter on a location in that list? Not sure why else it would affect displaying of graphs otherwise...

However, the new locsep supports a second character for separating several buildings at the same address, that's why I've changed this line. Please test again with upcoming release...
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

evgend

  • Guest
Re: Beta NeDi 1.1.155
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2014, 01:29:45 PM »
I dont know how. but if i put in libmisc.php
Code: [Select]
{$locsep   = $v[1];if($v[2])$bldsep   = $v[2];}In http logs appears this errors:
Code: [Select]
PHP Notice:  Undefined offset: 2 in /usr/local/www/nedi/html/inc/libmisc.php on line 73, referer: http://"some IP"/nedi/Devices-Status.php?.......
And no any graphs.
Maybe it's because of the part of switches locations is not set. A few of them this: RU;$companyname;kip (RU - Russia)
Others empty. And no any graphs of both parts switches.

More errors in http log:
Code: [Select]
PHP Warning:  array_key_exists() expects parameter 2 to be array, null given in /usr/local/www/nedi/html/inc/libmon.php on line 742
PHP Strict Standards:  Only variables should be passed by reference in /usr/local/www/nedi/html/Topology-Table.php on line 47
PHP Strict Standards:  Only variables should be passed by reference in /usr/local/www/nedi/html/Topology-Table.php on line 45
PHP Strict Standards:  Only variables should be passed by reference in /usr/local/www/nedi/html/Monitoring-Health.php on line 240
PHP Strict Standards:  Only variables should be passed by reference in /usr/local/www/nedi/html/Monitoring-Health.php on line 242

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2558
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Beta NeDi 1.1.155
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2014, 03:32:50 PM »
Does your nedi.conf look like this?

# SNMP locations need to be formatted like this now:
# Region;City;Building;Floor;Room;Rack;RU
# This separator defaults to a space if commented
# The 2nd separator can be used for sub-buildings at the same address
locsep      ;   _
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

evgend

  • Guest
Re: Beta NeDi 1.1.155
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2014, 06:22:40 PM »
I wrote above:
In my nedi.conf
Code: [Select]
# This separator defaults to a space if commented
locsep          ;

Seems I have left the old config.
Ok. I test with:
Code: [Select]
locsep          ; _

evgend

  • Guest
Re: Beta NeDi 1.1.155
« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2014, 11:53:09 AM »
With
Code: [Select]
locsep          ; _ works fine.