Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0  (Read 4411 times)

olivierlefebvre

  • Guest
NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« on: March 11, 2014, 04:32:03 PM »
Hello  ;),

I need help !! ^^
I am currently using NeDi 1.0.9, after an upgrade from 1.0.7.
When i scan a device, all nodes have ip 0.0.0.0

Do you have an idea ?

Thanks

Olivier

olivierlefebvre

  • Guest
Re: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2014, 05:21:06 PM »
I have this in the result scan  :( :
UPIF:M1280 L5468(SW000015,Po1) UPIF:Old IF kept SW000016,Po45 M1280 UPIP:Exists, quiet 0.0.0.0 -

Hannu Liljemark

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • Here to help
    • View Profile
Re: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2014, 07:27:53 AM »
Are you scanning any routing devices (routers, firewalls) to get arp/ip information for the nodes?

leckermojito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2014, 03:03:19 PM »
same here.

almost all nodes have 0.0.0.0, only a few nodes are shown correctly.
Im also on the newest release

Any guess?
cheers

Benjamin

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2777
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2014, 06:58:59 PM »
As Hannu pointed out, are the L3 switches/routers defined properly? Check for ARP/ND settings in the Defgen. This was changed due to IPv6 support....
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

olivierlefebvre

  • Guest
Re: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2014, 04:35:07 PM »
Tank you,

I scan swtich / routers, ( most HP Procurve switch ),
I have already test all ARP/ND config in Defgen settings, but nothing.  :(

Regards


Hannu Liljemark

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • Here to help
    • View Profile
Re: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2014, 07:46:43 AM »
Olivier,

what device is your NeDi server's default gateway? Some HP switch or a firewall/router? Discover that default gateway device with NeDi. It should help you with the missing node ip addresses.

Br,
Hannu

jocke92c

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2014, 09:14:38 AM »
I've got some accesspoints that gets discovered with 0.0.0.0.
Maybe all of them, as I just upgraded from 1.0.8 and kept my database

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2777
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« Reply #8 on: April 17, 2014, 10:26:47 PM »
Do they belong to a Cisco WLC? In this case it's due to a bug, which will be resolved in the next release...
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

jocke92c

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: NeDi 1.0.9 node scan ip 0.0.0.0
« Reply #9 on: April 23, 2014, 09:33:47 AM »
Do they belong to a Cisco WLC? In this case it's due to a bug, which will be resolved in the next release...
Yes, they belong to a WLC. Thanks for providing the fix