Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: easy interface Nac / UnNac  (Read 2748 times)

nide

• View Profile
easy interface Nac / UnNac
« on: February 11, 2013, 10:36:40 AM »
Hello Everybody,

I am relatively new to Nedi but like it. Thanks for that great job.

I have already searched the forums about my question but it seems like there is no answer to my question.

A company I work for, must often disable/re-enable dot1x configs on interfaces.

It would be very nice to have that feature in nedi directly (in the interface list it would be the best).

I'am not bad at perl programming, but before beggining something, I would like to have some feedbacks:
- is it usefull for others?
- where and how this could be implemented?
- other?

Thanks

Nicolas

rickli

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: easy interface Nac / UnNac
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2013, 10:43:20 PM »
You're welcome :) What do you mean by configs? Re-authenticate clients or actually change the port configuration? Most of the dot1x stuff like assigning vlans or ACLs can be done dynamically via Radius...
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

sjobergh

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2013, 02:31:23 AM »
I agree on this suggestion,  a simple way to "lift" .1x config from an interface and then "reapply" it after some time would be great.
Even greater would be if we could "lift" .1x for a given amount of time,  like 3 hrs,  then it automatically would be reinstated again.

Why is this interesting,