Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Problem with (Description, Alias and VLAN)  (Read 3149 times)

MikeyvanderWorp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Problem with (Description, Alias and VLAN)
« on: October 11, 2012, 11:10:41 AM »
Hello NeDi Users,

We got a problem with the following futures:
Code: [Select]
Alias - shows the description
Description - shows: GigabitEthernet2/1 12170
Vlan -stays at 0

Could you please give me the correct file to fix this. The last one did work. Its about: Devices-Status.php
Maybe it works to put the old one back?

Sincerely yours,

Mikey van der Worp

MikeyvanderWorp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with (Description, Alias and VLAN)
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2012, 11:35:50 AM »
Bump..

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2509
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Problem with (Description, Alias and VLAN)
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2012, 06:04:46 PM »
Can you tell us what type of device and sysobjid this is? Which nedi version are you using?
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

MikeyvanderWorp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with (Description, Alias and VLAN)
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2012, 09:37:56 PM »
Can you tell us what type of device and sysobjid this is? Which nedi version are you using?

First of all, thanks for your reply.

Second, we are using the NeDi BETA. What my collegue said was that there is a new version of NeDi.
We are using Cisco Systems. Our entire network works on Cisco. At the NeDi version "before" the BETA everything worked fine.

Description's showed up normal. Aliases, everything!
But now. Even sometimes there are Nodes that are not being discovered automaticly. But when you click "Discover now" it works again. But within an hour it's "Undiscovered".

If you need any more information/screenshots etc. Please don't hesitate to ask.
I'll post the things you need.

NeDi version: 1.0.8-250 (C) 2001-2012 Remo Rickli & contributors

Sincerely yours,

Mikey van der Worp

--
Utelisys Communications B.V.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2012, 09:47:04 PM by MikeyvanderWorp »

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2509
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Problem with (Description, Alias and VLAN)
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2012, 10:33:12 PM »
Ok, can you update to the release candidate and check again? You'd need to initialze the DB though...
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

MikeyvanderWorp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with (Description, Alias and VLAN)
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2012, 10:45:05 PM »
Ok, can you update to the release candidate and check again? You'd need to initialze the DB though...

Rickli,

Thanks for your support.
After removing the entire NeDi directory. Unpacked the new BETA again. Everything worked fine again!

My apologize that i was wasting your time because of a own fault mistake.
I here by request a close on all my help-threads.

Thanks in future.

Sincerely yours,

Mikey van der Worp

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2509
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Problem with (Description, Alias and VLAN)
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2012, 12:07:28 AM »
No worries, there are still bugs in the release candidate, so don't hesitate to come back if you find one :)
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

MikeyvanderWorp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with (Description, Alias and VLAN)
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2012, 09:24:32 AM »
Thanks!

/locked.