Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Problem with function useip  (Read 2731 times)

xcaliber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Problem with function useip
« on: November 18, 2011, 12:36:20 PM »
Hello friends,

i have installed nedi 1.0.6 and have a problem with the function useip.
This is my entry in nedi.conf, because i want discover the loopback0 address as main ip.

 # Use IP address based on order of the following letters per device type,
# or default for all (will only be assigned if pingable and unique):
# e             ethernet
# l             loopback
# v             virtual (vlan)
# n             resolve DNS name
# commented     always use original IP
useip           l

I always get the message:

IFIP:No useip policy set, always using discovered IPs

and after the discover i have the wrong main ip.

What am I doing wrong?

Thank you!!!

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2777
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Problem with function useip
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2011, 12:00:01 PM »
Try useip      default   l
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

xcaliber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with function useip
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2011, 11:41:20 AM »
Its the same.

my nedi.conf entry

useip   default l

the verbose message

IFIP:No useip policy set, always using discovered IPs

rickli

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2777
    • View Profile
    • NeDi
Re: Problem with function useip
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2011, 12:12:41 AM »
You're right for some reason some lines reading the config went missing :-[ Guess I needed that vacation more than I thought! Will be fixed in 1oh7
Please consider Other-Invoices on your NeDi installation for an annual contribution, tx!
-Remo

xcaliber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with function useip
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2011, 04:31:40 PM »
Thank you rickli.

xcaliber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with function useip
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2011, 11:16:18 AM »
Hello,
with the new Version 1.07 rc1 338 is the function useip ok.
Thanks!!!