NeDi Community

NeDi Software Specific => Discovery => Topic started by: vias79 on June 09, 2017, 12:46:47 pm

Title: Customizing the "Discover Now" button
Post by: vias79 on June 09, 2017, 12:46:47 pm
Wanted to share my quick fix to be able to customize the Discover Now button inside a device:

Our problem is that we use dots in our hostnames, vil1.ds1 would become a new unit named vil1when issuing a discover now to check if the defgen worked fine.

Adding -F omitts this problem in the cronjob, but how to edit this button? Nowhere in the GUI does this seem possible.

Luckily we can fix this with some easy editing:

On row 55 in the file 'nedi/html/System-NeDi.php' add your options:

Example:

Change:
 }elseif($mde == "d"){
         $arg = '';

To:
 }elseif($mde == "d"){
         $arg = 'F';


Hopefully we can get this editable via GUI in a future release?
Title: Re: Customizing the "Discover Now" button
Post by: rickli on June 13, 2017, 10:25:05 am
Good point. It might make sense to make FQDN configurable in nedi.conf...
Title: Re: Customizing the "Discover Now" button
Post by: vias79 on February 19, 2019, 03:59:51 pm
Necroing an old thread, after todays update to 1.9 we had this problem again. I now fixed it via:

Row 78 in nedi/html/System-NeDi.php: $cmd .= " -F $arg";
Title: Re: Customizing the "Discover Now" button
Post by: rickli on February 25, 2019, 10:08:57 am
Oh, good catch! This slipped indeed and I'll look at it now...tx